Tours reviews in Saint Petersburg

515 reviews
68 tours
13 reviews
Metro Palaces
3750 ₽
per group
Metro Palaces
13 reviews
More details
3750 ₽
per group

Vicki T.

6 months ago
The Metro Palaces Tour with Vladimir was fab. Vladimir is very professional and obviously loves his city. I describe myself as an introvert, or very guarded. Therefore, I truly appreciate how at ease I felt with Vladimir. He was approachable and I was comfortable asking him random questions. He always had a thoughtful answer. I am not well-read in Russian classics but prior to flying home, I managed to read The Nose by Gogol, downloaded several Dostoyevsky books, and added a few Russian films...

Krupets

about 4 years ago
The excursion was great! And Vladimir is very professional! It was intersting information and good organization. We are very satisfied. Vladimir, thank you a lot from our group!

Eltasmit

over 4 years ago
We took the Metro Palaces tour with Vladimir on our first night in St. Petersburg. This was our first visit and we can't imagine a better introduction than the two hours we spent learning about the history of the city through the design of the metro system. Vladimir is a wonderful guide - extremely knowledgeable, friendly and clearly passionate about the subject matter. We highly recommend the tour and Vladimir as a guide to this amazing city.

Dagielpe

over 4 years ago
It was really fascinating tour allowing to understand much better Russian history.

Dacobe

over 5 years ago
Great tour. In 2 hours you see the first stations built on line 1. It goes beyond the superficial architecture to explain the meaning and reasoning behind it and provide a very interesting picture of 20th century Russian history and culture, including the Revolution, the Siege of Leningrad, Soviet values, industrialization and others. Vladimir explains all this in detail, covering things that would be easily missed otherwise. You also see a couple of construction details affected by the Cold ...

Job.alex

over 6 years ago
The metro palaces tour was a great change from the usual humdrum of museum visits. Vladimir was engaging and gave us a great glimpse into the beautiful metro stations along the red line starting from Avtovo going to Ploshchad Vosstaniya. He was organized and very accommodating with our group's last minute tour request. I would definitely recommend taking a tour with Vladimir.

Darya

over 7 years ago
Dear Vladimir We have joined the Metro Palaces tour. It was really good and interesting. I've always considered the St. Petersburg Metro as one of the most appealing parts of the city and I enjoyed the tour very much. I was not just a tour but a journey through the most significant times of the Russian History. Very well detailed and organized. Thank you. Daria & George

Ieva M.

almost 9 years ago
Vladimir guided us very professionally telling about smallest details of Metro palaces, pointing out different interesting facts and answering all questions we have! Highly recommended tour no matter weather or time of year! :)

Azeem A.

almost 9 years ago
Vladimir is a great host and is very knowledgeable about the city and the metro stations. He really helped me understand the essence of the beauty of these stations. The tour is really remarkable and totally worth it. And Vladimir is very accomodating and very helpful (he helped me catch a bus to Peterhof at the end of the tour as well). Thanks you Vladimir for giving me this tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it and got some really nice pictures. :)

Hillary N.

almost 9 years ago
The metro palaces tour was great. Vladimir was very knowledgeable on the subject and made us see the stations in a different way. We have done lots of tours in many places and this one ranked as one of our favorites. Vladimir was also very accommodating to our schedule.

Alan B.

about 9 years ago
Vladimir.....I can't imagine our trip to St petersburg being complete without meeting you and visiting the metro palaces. You did a wonderful job exposing us to the beauty and art housed deep below the city. You knowledge of history and the relationship of the metro stations was so educational. Thanks for adding such a unique adventure to our visit. Everyone coming to St p should take your tour
32 reviews
Creative spaces of Saint Petersburg
3500 ₽
per person

Ronanmcc

over 2 years ago
Olga was a great guide, really smart and engaged. As well as showing us some great creative spaces around the city, along the way we had a very interesting conversations about life today in the city.

Eerobbin

about 3 years ago
Got to meet really dedicated, interesting, and passionate people and see a little bit of St Petersburg through there eyes. Really appreciate Olya's patience and open-mindedness with our zillions of questions. We learned a lot and got to see parts of St Petersburg that we would never have encountered otherwise (or had the knowledge to appreciate). Really inspiring to meet so many people who are working to change things and build a future that is more inclusive, vibrant, and equitable for all.

Christia

about 3 years ago
We loved our tour with Olya. She showed us places we would not have been able to find by ourselves. Her knowledge of creative spaces is extraordinary. We really enjoyed our time with her. Also, she gave us some great tips for the rest of our time in Saint Petersburg and also in Moscow. Can not recommend highly enough.

Crrmmm

over 3 years ago
Another side of St Petersburg: the liveliest and enriching side.

Hanna.su

almost 4 years ago
A unique and interesting tour for all those who want to see also other things than the main touristic attractions. Olya is a great and enthusiastic guide, who also gave us other tips for the rest of our stay. Warmly recommended!

Sydneytr

about 4 years ago
We had an amazing tour with Olga :) she is a lovely guide and even better person ! She provided us with tons of information and tips we never would have found out about by ourselves. We've already been back to some of the places she showed us and they were great ! Thanks again ! <3

Marylene B.

about 4 years ago
Idéal pour prendre le pouls de cette ville en pleine effervescence artistique. Olga est formidable! je recommande chaudement cette visite!

Maureen0

about 4 years ago
We had the most amazing tour of creative usages of spaces. Olya was a wonderful guide. Insightful and fun, knowledgeable and clever. We would go back again for more!

Iriscai1

over 4 years ago
she is a great tour guide and give me many special information. If you come to st peterburg don't miss her tour!!

Lorettan

about 5 years ago
This was a very nice tour. Olga is so involved into everything going on that you really get a taste of the "alternative" life in Petersburg. Highly recommended. Also the process/ contact etc. is very straight forward.

Nanda

about 5 years ago
Awesome way of discovering a new side of St Peter and getting in touch with the local creative industry. Olya is a great guide and really knows her ways around the creative spaces :)

Isabel.p

about 6 years ago
Olya is a great tour guide! She showed us places that we never would have found on our own in St. Petersburg, and introduced us to the fascinating art scene. She is very knowledgeable about the art scene, and all sorts of events going in in the area connected with it. Very soon after the tour she sent out links to the places we visited, as well as additional information that we discussed on the tour. She's very friendly and interested in getting to know you. This was a great tour and I'm...
7 reviews
Private tour of Kronstadt by minivan
11200 ₽
per group

Peter

almost 2 years ago
We have wonderful organized an individual excursion by minibus to Kronstadt. We had a city tour. Very impressed by the views and beauty! This is a city with a fascinating military history.

Katerina

almost 2 years ago
The company planned our trip very well. Everything was done in the right sequence. Thanks for the great service.

Helga

about 2 years ago
All in all a very good guide. We were in St. Petersburg during the celebration of Victory Day, so this led to some adjustments to our route. But she was very flexible in adjusting the plan and gave us some tips for watching the parade. We did a car tour.

Julia

about 2 years ago
Many thanks I want to express to your company, for a wonderful summer day in our life in St. Petersburg, Pushkin and Kronstadt whose memories will remain for a long time. Thanks to the guide for the excellent information presented, the quality of the material is simply at the highest level!

Lois

over 2 years ago
Paul was very comprehensive, he talked about history as much as about daily life today. He was very polite and patient, discussed with us about our preferences and took the time to stroll with us on our requesting pace. We will recommend your firm.

Dasham

over 2 years ago
Wow, what a great experience. Our guide couldn't have don a better job. Not only did she do a great job showing us the sights of Petersburg and Kronstadt but she gave us restaurant recommendations and helped in any other way she could. Good job!
7 reviews
The State Hermitage guided tour
1900 ₽
per person
The State Hermitage guided tour
7 reviews
More details
1900 ₽
per person

Alynne M.

almost 2 years ago
Everything was excellent! Igor is the perfect guide, we loved our Hermitage tour. He help us buying the tickets and confirmed our appointment days before. Completely recommended.

Lpcarmoc

over 3 years ago
Very informative and interesting. A good mix of history and art. Will recommend it.

Andrew D.

almost 4 years ago
Igor Ribin was our guide in Saint Petersburg and he took us literally everywhere. His knowledge of Saint Petersburg is extensive and he was happy to adapt his tours to our interests. His Hermitage tour is amazing in respect of his detailed knowledge of the art and artifacts in this remarkable museum. You definitely appreciate having a guide. Igor also guided us at the the Hermitage Storage Facility, this is a fabulous off the beaten track must see in Saint Petersburg and the assistance of...

Harma V.

over 7 years ago
Igor was very knowledgeable. Really, he has information about every room and every piece in the Hermitage. He picked out the most interesting rooms and pieces for us and told about the history of it. The tour we had was very informative. We had a bad start due to the fact that Igor was waiting outside for us, while we were waiting inside as stated on the confirmation. The tour started half an hour later because of this. Next to that, Igor's appearance was not totally as expected; he wore a s...

Aksana L.

about 8 years ago
Thanks for the nice tour, Igor! It was informative and detailed. I can recommend it for those, who are interested in Russian history...

Nazar

almost 2 years ago
Very enthusiastic and never lack subject for discussion in her presence. Really enjoyed her company and service.

Inga

almost 2 years ago
Tatyana was a fantastic guide. We agreed with her on three different tours: St. Petersburg, Pushkin, Peterhof and saw everything we asked for; She and the minibus driver met us on time at the hotel every time. Tatyana was very patient and answered our questions about various exhibits. Her company, affordability and flexibility did everything you need!

Tamila

almost 2 years ago
Saw some lovely off the record places and Svetlana was very accomodating

Leon

almost 2 years ago
Very friendly, pleasant and flexible guide. Leonid is very knowledgeable about Pushkin, showed us many beautiful places on a minibus and provided many interesting facts about people and culture in St. Petersburg. We sincerely thank him for his tour of the beautiful city.

Efim

about 2 years ago
We had a good time in Petersburg thanks to your company and Paul, who was very kind and friendly. The experience of visiting impressive sights in Pushkin was reinforced by personal stories and the experience of Paul. We really enjoyed our time in St. Petersburg

Sofia

about 2 years ago
Tatyana was a friendly and helpful tour guide during my two days in St. Petersburg I enjoyed my time with her and the information on the sites she was able to take me to, definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a guide in Moscow. Thanks again Tatyana!

Murat

over 2 years ago
Instantly, I realized that I had chosen the right guide: she was full of passion for her city, wanting to share not only tourist areas, but also Russia, which a resident of the city of St. Petersburg sees in her daily life. a life. Thanks to Marina for such a fun time. You are the best guide a person can ask for!

Marta

almost 2 years ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of St. Petersburg with Marina. We informed in advance about our route, which she gladly set up for us. She arrived on time at our hotel, spent a few minutes fixing the plan, and then gave us an excellent overview of the city. She was friendly, she liked to discuss many topics, and, as an avid traveler, she herself understands how much information is enough for a short period of time. We highly recommend Marina!

Alexis

almost 2 years ago
Its was great! He adjusted the tour to hit key items of interest and gave me a thorough view of St. Petersburg I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend her.

Helena

almost 2 years ago
What an amazing tour of an amazing city. Leonid met us at the station in a minibus, as we had planned before - he was on time, very friendly and made sure that I could drop my things in my hotel before we started our tour. On the tour, I was able to change a few things that were in my interest, and Leonid was more than happy to do it. I felt that I had not only a great tour, but also made friends with Leonid.

Chan

about 2 years ago
A great guide, she took us around St. Petersburg, making it very affordable and local for us. She was always very kind and kind to our needs. We really enjoyed our time with Marina.

Alba

over 2 years ago
We were very impressed with Diana as our guide to St. Petersburg. She is knowledgeable, professional and polite. She was also very helpful with our requests. She made us very comfortable, and we really loved to study and admire the history and beauty that the city has to offer. We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great experience with this city.

Dasham

over 2 years ago
Wow, what a great experience. Our guide couldn't have don a better job. Not only did she do a great job showing us the sights of St. Petersburg , but she gave us restaurant recommendations and helped in any other way she could. Great job

Aimin

over 2 years ago
The two-day tour in St. Petersburg was excellent! Leonid is an exceptionally professional, with extensive knowledge of history, culture and the world. And he has a great sense of humor! Highly recommended!

Helena

almost 2 years ago
What an amazing tour of an amazing city. Alexandra met me at the train station as we had planned previously - she was on time, very friendly, and made sure I was able to drop my bags off at my hotel before we started our tour. I was able to change a few things in the tour that suited my interests, which Alexandra was more than happy to accommodate. The restaurants she recommended over our two day tour were some of the best meals I had in Russia. I felt like I not only had a great tour, but ma...

Karina

almost 2 years ago
Paul is a very knowledgeable guide who is very accommodating to his tourists. He took us to the usual tourist locations but also made sure to include other points that we were interested in. We are an older couple who need a few rest breaks during the day and Paul made sure to include breaks into our schedule. I strongly recommend Paul to those interested in the art and history of Russia. Your company is one of the best, I saw.

Yan

about 2 years ago
We were very impressed with our guide in St. Petersburg.She is knowledgeable, professional and polite. She was also very helpful with our requests in Pavlovsk. She made us very comfortable, and we really loved to study and admire the history and beauty that the city has to offer. We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great experience with this city.

Farid

about 2 years ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our two-day tour of St. Petersburg, Pushkin and Pavlovsk with Alexandra. We informed in advance about our route, which she gladly set up for us. She arrived on time at our hotel, spent a few minutes fixing the plan, and then gave us an excellent overview of the cities for two days. She was friendly, she liked to discuss many topics, and, as an avid traveler, she herself understands how much information is enough for a short period of time. We highly recommend Alexander!

Eva

over 2 years ago
Tatyana was a fantastic guide. We agreed with her on three different tours: St. Petersburg, Pushkin, Peterhof and saw everything we asked for; She and the minibus driver met us on time at the hotel every time. Tatyana was very patient and answered our questions about various exhibits. Her company, affordability and flexibility did everything you need!

Timur

almost 2 years ago
Svetlana was a wonderful guide for our visit to St. Petersburg. We arrived with our family for 3 days to get to know the city and its historical suburbs Pushkin, Peterhof. Her knowledge, both modern and historical, was fantastic. I highly recommend Svetlana to anyone who is looking for a calm, knowledgeable and energetic guide during their stay in St. Petersburg.

Klavdia

almost 2 years ago
We learned a lot about Russian history, and Paul took us to places we would not have found on our own that taught us more about Petersburg and its people. We also enjoyed Paul's personal stories of living in Petersburg and Peterhof through its various changes. The tour with your company was great.

Pavla

almost 2 years ago
Excellent day in -11 Degree C snowy St. Petersburg ! Irina speaks excellent English and is knowledgeable, took us to all the sights and was very helpful, full of suggestions to help a tourist and good fun too ! Went beyond the call of duty with her help. Recommend highly.

Den

almost 2 years ago
The tour with you was an amazing experience. Alexandra is a great guide, we had a wonderful time on our 3-day guided tour, her English is perfect. Thank you very much for 3 fantastic days in Petersburg!

Dominica

almost 2 years ago
Alla was great! She adjusted the tour to hit key items of interest and gave me a thorough view of your city. I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend her. You are real professionals. Many thanks to your company.

Nikolas

over 2 years ago
We had some fun hours with Leonid. He and the driver in the minibus arrived early, and we drove to Peterhof to open the fountains and walked around the beautiful park. He very well explained all the monuments / history. We also went to the palace. Leonid spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. I do not hesitate to recommend it for your tour of St. Petersburg.

Dimitrii

over 2 years ago
An amazing day with Marina, she is a professional and knows everything in Peterhof, she showed and told me about the beautiful city. I will not forget my journey on this day. I recommend everyone who comes to Peterhof to contact this company.

Masha

over 2 years ago
The 2 Days in St Petersburg tour was great! Alla is both exceptionally professional and personal, with a breadth of knowledge about history, culture, and the world. And she has a great sense of humor! Highly recommended!

Andrew

about 4 years ago
Igor is simply fantastic. He might look stern at first sight. But he really is a caring and knowledgeable guide. One of the best guide I have ever engaged.

Annehamp

about 5 years ago
It was a great tour... But our guide seemed to be in a bad mood - unfortunately

Hugo

over 5 years ago
We have been introduced to Saint Petersburg by Igor, who has guides us over the course of three days in this wonderful city. Igor is able to provide you rich details about the city, with very extensive knowledge about architecture, art and the city's history. Through the use of headphones you will be able to hear what Igor has to say, while giving yourself the opportunity to look around at your own pace. Igor is very flexible in organising the tours by adapting to your needs and wishes. Do no...

Claire.p

over 5 years ago
Very " rich" tour ; very complete ; our guide was very well informed except about the museum opening hours ... ;-) but he had so many other informations to share .. that was fine. It is a very long day... very good shoes are requested ! but walking is such a nice way to discover the town..
Sign in
Sign up
By creating an account and / or clicking on the "Sign up" button, you confirm that you accept our terms of service and agree to the processing of your personal data in accordance with the Personal data processing policy.
Restore password
Please list e-mail or phone number linked to your account to receive restore password link.