8 (812) 407-36-52

Tours reviews in Saint Petersburg

3818 reviews
49 tours
51 reviews

Introduction to Uzbek food on Vasilievsky Island

1000 ₽
per person

Introduction to Uzbek food on Vasilievsky Island

51 reviews
Подробнее
1000 ₽
per person

Nick

about 1 month ago
Enjoyed my time with Alex experiencing some of Central Asia's history and cuisine. Spoke excellent English and was knowledgeable about the history and flexible with questions.

Imran.ak

about 1 year ago
Great introduction to the culture and food to the central asian peoples. Alexandr is great guide and host.

Susanmig

almost 2 years ago
Alex was very good and informative he explained with use of pictures and maps about Russia and the surrounding countries and of course Uzbekistan. It was very interesting and it helped us understand the area and the history of the regions much better. The meal was wonderful our compliments to the chef and the restaurant owner was a delightful man. Keep this trip on your books as I am sure many future visitors to St Petersburg will enjoy it. We certainly did. 😄

Van A.

about 2 years ago
Not only knowledgeable, Alex was very nice and understanding. Due to the long waiting at the custom control, I arrived the meeting point later than expected but the group was still waiting for me. Definitely a must-do tour.

Mengmeng

about 2 years ago
Alex told me a lot of things related to central asia, I didn't know anything before so it was quite an experience. The uzbiek food is great, it is very similar to the food xinjiang province in China, I enjoyed a lot. After the trip he also gives me information about the city. I really like this trip!

Jorik

over 2 years ago
Aleksandr was like a window on central asia. He tells you about the people through the delicious food that is on offer on the market and a small market with handlers and products from the region. Combined with his smile and open mind he makes a great guide. If you are looking for a rather different view on st Petersburg this is wortwhile. Jorik (The Netherlands)

Sofiya

over 2 years ago
Very unique and interesting tour about Uzbek and not only, comprehensive introduction, market visit and tasty lunch at Uzbek restaurant. Very good knowledge of Uzbek history, culture and present. Many thanks to Aleksandr for tour.

Nick R.

about 3 years ago
Very good, thorough knowledge and willing to answer all my questions.

Raja_yan

over 3 years ago
I spent a great afternoon wandering Vasilievsky Island with Alex. We went to the market and had delicious Uzbek food afterwards. One of my future trips will be to retrace the silk route, so it was wonderful to pick Alex's brains about central asia's history/culture. He is a great source of knowledge of that area and saint p as well. If he were to lead other food tours of cuisines not commonly found outside of the former soviet union, I would sign up in a heartbeat!

Elias.mu

over 3 years ago
Alex gave us a great tour on both the food and the history of the Uzbek people. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was a perfect mix and the food at the end was delicious. Definitely a tour that I can recommend, thanks!

Robin J.

almost 4 years ago
Alesandr was a great host - it was a pleasure walking and talking with him. The small Uzbek restaurant was quite modest - but the food was delicious. Both the talking and tasting were fine. I have given 4 stars rather than 5 because from the description of the tour I had hoped to learn a little more about the Uzbek kitchen, its spices and the way they are used. But in any case, thanks for a good afternoon with my two guests from Denmark. Robin Jensen May 2015

Mchansvl

almost 4 years ago
We enjoyed our visit with Alexandr and the visit to a local market and Uzbek restaurant. We learned a great deal about the history of Central Asia and how this culture impacted our modern world. Thanks for an enjoyable experience.
12 reviews

Metro Palaces

3750 ₽
per group

Metro Palaces

12 reviews
Подробнее
3750 ₽
per group

Krupets

almost 2 years ago
The excursion was great! And Vladimir is very professional! It was intersting information and good organization. We are very satisfied. Vladimir, thank you a lot from our group!

Eltasmit

over 2 years ago
We took the Metro Palaces tour with Vladimir on our first night in St. Petersburg. This was our first visit and we can't imagine a better introduction than the two hours we spent learning about the history of the city through the design of the metro system. Vladimir is a wonderful guide - extremely knowledgeable, friendly and clearly passionate about the subject matter. We highly recommend the tour and Vladimir as a guide to this amazing city.

Dagielpe

over 2 years ago
It was really fascinating tour allowing to understand much better Russian history.

Dacobe

about 3 years ago
Great tour. In 2 hours you see the first stations built on line 1. It goes beyond the superficial architecture to explain the meaning and reasoning behind it and provide a very interesting picture of 20th century Russian history and culture, including the Revolution, the Siege of Leningrad, Soviet values, industrialization and others. Vladimir explains all this in detail, covering things that would be easily missed otherwise. You also see a couple of construction details affected by the Cold ...

Job.alex

over 4 years ago
The metro palaces tour was a great change from the usual humdrum of museum visits. Vladimir was engaging and gave us a great glimpse into the beautiful metro stations along the red line starting from Avtovo going to Ploshchad Vosstaniya. He was organized and very accommodating with our group's last minute tour request. I would definitely recommend taking a tour with Vladimir.

Darya

over 5 years ago
Dear Vladimir We have joined the Metro Palaces tour. It was really good and interesting. I've always considered the St. Petersburg Metro as one of the most appealing parts of the city and I enjoyed the tour very much. I was not just a tour but a journey through the most significant times of the Russian History. Very well detailed and organized. Thank you. Daria & George

Ieva M.

over 6 years ago
Vladimir guided us very professionally telling about smallest details of Metro palaces, pointing out different interesting facts and answering all questions we have! Highly recommended tour no matter weather or time of year! :)

Azeem A.

almost 7 years ago
Vladimir is a great host and is very knowledgeable about the city and the metro stations. He really helped me understand the essence of the beauty of these stations. The tour is really remarkable and totally worth it. And Vladimir is very accomodating and very helpful (he helped me catch a bus to Peterhof at the end of the tour as well). Thanks you Vladimir for giving me this tour. I thoroughly enjoyed it and got some really nice pictures. :)

Hillary N.

almost 7 years ago
The metro palaces tour was great. Vladimir was very knowledgeable on the subject and made us see the stations in a different way. We have done lots of tours in many places and this one ranked as one of our favorites. Vladimir was also very accommodating to our schedule.

Alan B.

almost 7 years ago
Vladimir.....I can't imagine our trip to St petersburg being complete without meeting you and visiting the metro palaces. You did a wonderful job exposing us to the beauty and art housed deep below the city. You knowledge of history and the relationship of the metro stations was so educational. Thanks for adding such a unique adventure to our visit. Everyone coming to St p should take your tour
31 reviews

Creative spaces of Saint Petersburg

2000 ₽
per person

Creative spaces of Saint Petersburg

31 reviews
Подробнее
2000 ₽
per person

Ronanmcc

4 months ago
Olga was a great guide, really smart and engaged. As well as showing us some great creative spaces around the city, along the way we had a very interesting conversations about life today in the city.

Eerobbin

about 1 year ago
Got to meet really dedicated, interesting, and passionate people and see a little bit of St Petersburg through there eyes. Really appreciate Olya's patience and open-mindedness with our zillions of questions. We learned a lot and got to see parts of St Petersburg that we would never have encountered otherwise (or had the knowledge to appreciate). Really inspiring to meet so many people who are working to change things and build a future that is more inclusive, vibrant, and equitable for all.

Christia

about 1 year ago
We loved our tour with Olya. She showed us places we would not have been able to find by ourselves. Her knowledge of creative spaces is extraordinary. We really enjoyed our time with her. Also, she gave us some great tips for the rest of our time in Saint Petersburg and also in Moscow. Can not recommend highly enough.

Crrmmm

over 1 year ago
Another side of St Petersburg: the liveliest and enriching side.

Hanna.su

almost 2 years ago
A unique and interesting tour for all those who want to see also other things than the main touristic attractions. Olya is a great and enthusiastic guide, who also gave us other tips for the rest of our stay. Warmly recommended!

Sydneytr

about 2 years ago
We had an amazing tour with Olga :) she is a lovely guide and even better person ! She provided us with tons of information and tips we never would have found out about by ourselves. We've already been back to some of the places she showed us and they were great ! Thanks again ! <3

Marylene B.

about 2 years ago
Idéal pour prendre le pouls de cette ville en pleine effervescence artistique. Olga est formidable! je recommande chaudement cette visite!

Maureen0

about 2 years ago
We had the most amazing tour of creative usages of spaces. Olya was a wonderful guide. Insightful and fun, knowledgeable and clever. We would go back again for more!

Iriscai1

over 2 years ago
she is a great tour guide and give me many special information. If you come to st peterburg don't miss her tour!!

Lorettan

almost 3 years ago
This was a very nice tour. Olga is so involved into everything going on that you really get a taste of the "alternative" life in Petersburg. Highly recommended. Also the process/ contact etc. is very straight forward.

Nanda

almost 3 years ago
Awesome way of discovering a new side of St Peter and getting in touch with the local creative industry. Olya is a great guide and really knows her ways around the creative spaces :)

Isabel.p

almost 4 years ago
Olya is a great tour guide! She showed us places that we never would have found on our own in St. Petersburg, and introduced us to the fascinating art scene. She is very knowledgeable about the art scene, and all sorts of events going in in the area connected with it. Very soon after the tour she sent out links to the places we visited, as well as additional information that we discussed on the tour. She's very friendly and interested in getting to know you. This was a great tour and I'm...
6 reviews

The State Hermitage guided tour

900 ₽
per person

The State Hermitage guided tour

6 reviews
Подробнее
900 ₽
per person

Lpcarmoc

over 1 year ago
Very informative and interesting. A good mix of history and art. Will recommend it.

Andrew D.

almost 2 years ago
Igor Ribin was our guide in Saint Petersburg and he took us literally everywhere. His knowledge of Saint Petersburg is extensive and he was happy to adapt his tours to our interests. His Hermitage tour is amazing in respect of his detailed knowledge of the art and artifacts in this remarkable museum. You definitely appreciate having a guide. Igor also guided us at the the Hermitage Storage Facility, this is a fabulous off the beaten track must see in Saint Petersburg and the assistance of...

Harma V.

over 5 years ago
Igor was very knowledgeable. Really, he has information about every room and every piece in the Hermitage. He picked out the most interesting rooms and pieces for us and told about the history of it. The tour we had was very informative. We had a bad start due to the fact that Igor was waiting outside for us, while we were waiting inside as stated on the confirmation. The tour started half an hour later because of this. Next to that, Igor's appearance was not totally as expected; he wore a s...

Aksana L.

about 6 years ago
Thanks for the nice tour, Igor! It was informative and detailed. I can recommend it for those, who are interested in Russian history...
9 reviews

One-day individual tour in Saint Petersburg

6000 ₽
per group

One-day individual tour in Saint Petersburg

9 reviews
Подробнее
6000 ₽
per group

Andrew

about 2 years ago
Igor is simply fantastic. He might look stern at first sight. But he really is a caring and knowledgeable guide. One of the best guide I have ever engaged.

Annehamp

almost 3 years ago
It was a great tour... But our guide seemed to be in a bad mood - unfortunately

Hugo

over 3 years ago
We have been introduced to Saint Petersburg by Igor, who has guides us over the course of three days in this wonderful city. Igor is able to provide you rich details about the city, with very extensive knowledge about architecture, art and the city's history. Through the use of headphones you will be able to hear what Igor has to say, while giving yourself the opportunity to look around at your own pace. Igor is very flexible in organising the tours by adapting to your needs and wishes. Do no...

Claire.p

over 3 years ago
Very " rich" tour ; very complete ; our guide was very well informed except about the museum opening hours ... ;-) but he had so many other informations to share .. that was fine. It is a very long day... very good shoes are requested ! but walking is such a nice way to discover the town..
Регистрация на сайте
Нажимая кнопку «Зарегистрироваться», я соглашаюсь с Условиями использования сайта и даю согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в соотвестствии с Политикой обработки персональных данных.
Восстановить пароль
Укажите адрес электронной почты, который использовался при регистрации, и мы отправим на него ссылку для восстановления пароля.