sputnik tours

Reviews about tours in Moscow

35 tours of Moscow, book online

Default medium
Cblignau

t t t t t

Anton and Julia was the perfect hosts and made the day most enjoyable. They were entertaining and knowledgeable about the places we visited and took us to a little village to meet locals and view the summer houses.
Julia is a beautiful lady that makes you feel at home and takes beautiful photos of the day and the experience. We highly recommend going on a trip with them!!

About activity Day Trip to Zvenigorod: Discover Russian Countryside 4 days ago
Default m medium
BarrasBravas

t t t t t

Excellent trip by night,I would highly recommend it.

About activity Cold War: air defence system around Moscow. One-day-excursion by car! about 2 months ago
Default medium
Tanja N.

t t t t t

Nice to discover the other side of Moscow, not the known places.
Informative and very interesting!
Definitely worth to do!
Thanks Anton!

About activity WALK WITH LOCALS: Half Day Private Walking Tour 2 months ago
Default medium
Marieth

t t t t t

Very interesting to learn about the "other side" of Moskou with a local guide.

About activity WALK WITH LOCALS: Half Day Private Walking Tour 2 months ago
Default m medium
Erikreed

t t t t t

An exciting tour. Andrew told interesting stories

About activity Moscow roof top tour. Access to the roof. 3 months ago
Default m medium
Erikreed

t t t t t

Good way to explore an other part of Moskow, a part you normally do not meet if you follow just the highlights by travel guide books.

Good guide Anton

About activity WALK WITH LOCALS: Half Day Private Walking Tour 3 months ago
Default medium
Brownies

t t t t t

It is very excited tour. I hope will join the tour in summer again.

About activity Cold War: air defence system around Moscow. One-day-excursion by car! 5 months ago
Default m medium
Mitchell

t t t t t

Super interesting, especially if you have an interest in soviet history!

About activity Cold War: air defence system around Moscow. One-day-excursion by car! 9 months ago
Default f medium
Julia_sc

t t t t t

Спасибо большое за интересную экскурсию!) Аня очень увлекательно, с душой рассказывает об искусстве и трендах) Насыщенно, за 3 часа мы успели посмотреть выставки, арт-объекты, походить по магазинчикам, выпить какао и просто здорово пообщаться. Спасибо огромное!)

About activity MOSCOW MODERN ART & DESIGN TOUR 11 months ago
Default f medium
Tatiana A.

t t t t t

Excellent experience!, Andrew was very nice and gentle to explain in details about the city. He took enough time for walking and it was a relax tour...
thanks Andrew!

About activity Moscow roof top tour. Access to the roof. 11 months ago
Default medium
Sonia-ga

t t t t t

Amazing tour thanks a lot, worth the price !

About activity Abandoned Moscow 11 months ago
Default medium
Aprilbea

t t t t t

We met Olga just a few hours after we got off the plane from the US. My 12 year old daughter and I had the most delightful time. Olga took us to three neighborhood restaurants. I had a list of foods from different regions that I wanted to sample. We went through them all...kebabs, dumplings, pickled veggies, caviar, crepes, Napoleon cake, Russian tea, horseradish vodka, peppered vodka, a drink made from tarragon, just to name a few. It was unreal the number of dishes we tried. And the price was very reasonable. We learned so much from Olga. She was wonderful! She even made sure we got back to the hotel ok. Forgive me for not being able to fill out the rest of the survey because it is in Cyrillic. Believe me this tour gets five stars! I highly recommend it!

About activity Try best moscow food and coffee about 1 year ago
Default medium
Emily C.

t t t t t

We are very grateful for your hospitality during our visit to Moscow. We all enjoyed seeing the beautiful and interesting sights there, especially those gorgeous Museum and perfect local tours.
Thank you very much for sharing the unique culture and history of Russia with us. The food was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We feel very fortunate to have tasted those traditional Russian delicacies, and so do the perfect vodka we have ever tried.

About activity Russian house cooking experience over 1 year ago
Lighter
Jason F.

t t t t t

The highlight of our entire trip! I highly recommend this to anyone interested anything abandoned in Russia.

About activity Abandoned Moscow over 1 year ago
Lighter
David B.

t t t t t

I don't know where to start ...
We met on a stormy winter day charming girl dressed a pink coat. She took us on a fascinating tour of galleries and walls of graffiti,designers studio's and introduced us art scene of this amazing city.The area was once a wine factory and have a lot of fascinating spots and cozy restaurants.The guide was very professional and smart. We had a good time walking the streets of Moscow and revealing secret spots that you'll never get there alone.
After all she left us a lot of recommendation for our next days, including the most trandy restaurants and interesting places to visit.
Highly recommended tour for those who interested to see real Moscow.

About activity MOSCOW MODERN ART & DESIGN TOUR over 1 year ago
Default m medium
BarrasBravas

t t t t t

Excellent experience, I don't think it can ever be boring.

About activity Abandoned Moscow over 1 year ago
Default medium
Cinzia

t t t t t

It was a great experience I would recommend it to everyone!

About activity Russian house cooking experience over 1 year ago
Default medium
Isabel.p

t t t t t

Olga was great and this was an awesome experience. She was friendly and interesting to talk to, and walked us through the different dishes step by step. She also did the hard prep work for some of it before we got there so we had plenty of time to finish up and sit down and enjoy the meal. The recipes and some additional information we talked about were emailed to us soon after our cooking class. Olga also helped me buy tea at a nearby shop for someone who requested it. We had a great time and hope to find ourselves in Moscow again to do another tour with Olga.

About activity Russian house cooking experience almost 2 years ago
Default medium
M.pfeils

t t t t t

Great adventure and not the typical tourist stuff. Andrey explained a lot and was a very pleasant person.

About activity Moscow roof top tour. Access to the roof. almost 2 years ago
Lighter
Val L.

t t t t t

it was very nice, maxim is an expert with understanding and respect for the abandoned sites, he made the trip interesting, safe, and adventurous. it is actually the best memory of my moscow trip! id recommend it to people who enjoy unual excursion.

About activity Abandoned Moscow about 2 years ago
Lighter
Taylor H.

t t t t t

At first when I booked this tour I wasn't sure if it would be worth it for the price. However, after the tour I was very sure it was worth it. It was a lot of fun making the ascent through the building and up to the top. Andrew was very friendly, informative and knowledgeable about Moscow and ran the tour very well. If you want to do something a bit different or exciting while in Moscow I would highly recommend this tour.

About activity Rooftop of Seven Sisters. Journey to the Stars about 2 years ago
Default medium
Simon S.

t t t t t

I was really interested in the history of Cold War and decided to book with my friends a full-day excursion. It was amazing!
Maxim knows the places, the history and interesting facts about Cold War and it's weapons. He knows, how it works. The air-defence buildings are really fascinating! Spheric radars, that he showed us almost made me crazy! =)
You can feel the atmosphere of those times, feel it with your own skin. This excursion is really worth trying. If you have an interest in abandoned places, you should remember, that those soviet era buildings won't be waiting for you forever.
Maxim, thank you a lot!

About activity Cold War: air defence system around Moscow. One-day-excursion by car! over 2 years ago
Default medium
Samantha

t t t t t

My mother and I enjoyed the Russian cooking experience with Olga in December 2014. She is welcoming, accommodating and SO much fun. I enjoyed learning about Russian food and culture from a native, and even my 60-year-old mother felt at home with Olga. It felt like having dinner with an old friend. I would recommend her tours to anyone in Moscow!

About activity Russian house cooking experience over 2 years ago
Default medium
Torontob

t t t t t

Riding the Soviet T-55 tank followed by shooting the legendary Kalashnikov AK-47 rifle...need I say more? From picking me up at the railway station on my first day, taking me to my hotel, showing me how to buy tickets at the Kremlin, among other activities I proposed, and, of course, organizing the tank ride and the AK-47 shooting, Andrey exceeded all of my expectations. I was able to see everything I wanted to see and experience everything I wanted to experience. In addition, as I was also going to St. Petersburg and didn't know anyone there, Andrey hooked me up with a friend who provided airport pick up among other things.

All in all, this trip was one of the best trips I've made in my life. If you're going to Moscow and looking for a custom-tailored tour or something off the beaten paths, you can count on Andrey to make that happen!

Spasibo Andrey!

About activity Individual custom-tailored tour with an experienced local guide over 2 years ago
Default medium
Daniel M.

t t t t t

This tour was really amazing! A friend and I decided to try this trip with Maxim, he was a genius. He knew a lot of places and he made everything possible. He told us the history of each place and we could learn a lot thanks to him.

It was our first day in Moscow, and we were tired because of the trip, but we enough strenght it would be an endless night full of adventure, amazing places and lots of histories to discover.

Thanks a lot Maxim, this great adventure was possible only because of you.

About activity Abandoned Moscow almost 3 years ago
Default medium
Wplusd.s

t t t t t

Wow. My husband and I did not know what to expect when we signed up for this tour, but Maxim exceeded any and all expectations. He was well prepared and made sure that we felt safe and comfortable at all times. We explored three locations and Maxim was willing to continue the tour into the late evening! Unfortunately, we had to wake up early the next day and could not explore more. Maxim was kind enough to drop us off near our hotel because the subways were closed, and he even made a detour to show us one of the Seven Sisters skyscrapers along the way back into the city. This was our first time visiting Moscow, and the abandoned places tour was one of the best highlights of our trip. It was an adventure that we will never forget. Thank you Maxim!

About activity Abandoned Moscow almost 3 years ago
Lighter
Maha

t t t t t

The Strelka tour was interesting and enjoyable, combining not only the history of the area, but the concept behind this urban landscape, with a nicely planned visit of the alleyways, interiors and embankment. Strelka has become one of the trendy focalpoints of Moscow, and Elena explains its transformation from state chocolate factory to avant guard center for design and digital innovation. Well done Elena, very much recommend this tour.

About activity History of modern place called "Strelka" about 3 years ago
Lighter
Lauren M.

t t t t t

This was great. The flea market is a must do in Moscow and our guide Olga was fantastic. She met us near our apartment and got us there, helped us translate and took us around the whole market. No rush, no fuss.

I would do this again in a heartbeat. Thanks guys!

About activity Izmailovsky Flea Market Tour about 3 years ago
Lighter
BliniReizen

t t t t t

Blini Reizen is a Dutch touroperator who offers trips to the former Soviet-Union. We always advise our clients to book excursions with a local guide: to view the country and it's people with different eyes and to get information they otherwise wouldn't get to know (easy). Two of our travellers (2 sisters, who had a special reason to visit Moscow), found Olga’s tours at this website and decided to book 4 of them through our agency. They were happy with both the tours and the guide, I quote: "the first two days we had Olga as a guide. Punctually she picked us up at our hotel. A funny, friendly and flexible girl with humor, who speaks English very well and knows a lot to tell about history, art and tourist locations. She also told us a number of anecdotes. She showed us very nice places and restaurants that we would never have found without her ".
Af for Blini Reizen: we found Olga very pleasant to work with: she is accurate, flexible, cooperative, interested and always tried to find the best solutions for the clients. We would surely recommend this tour!

See also the review left by the 2 sisters (PV).

About activity Moscow metro and 7 sisters, Stalin's skyscrapers about 3 years ago
Lighter
BliniReizen

t t t t t

Blini Reizen is a Dutch touroperator who offers trips to the former Soviet-Union. We always advise our clients to book excursions with a local guide: to view the country and it's people with different eyes and to get information they otherwise wouldn't get to know (easy). Two of our travellers (2 sisters, who had a special reason to visit Moscow), found Olga’s tours at this website and decided to book 4 of them through our agency. They were happy with both the tours and the guide, I quote: "the first two days we had Olga as a guide. Punctually she picked us up at our hotel. A funny, friendly and flexible girl with humor, who speaks English very well and knows a lot to tell about history, art and tourist locations. She also told us a number of anecdotes. She showed us very nice places and restaurants that we would never have found without her ".
Af for Blini Reizen: we found Olga very pleasant to work with: she is accurate, flexible, cooperative, interested and always tried to find the best solutions for the clients. We would surely recommend this tour!

See also the review left on "Moscow metro and 7 sisters, Stalin's skyscrapers" by PV.

About activity MOSCOW MODERN ART & DESIGN TOUR about 3 years ago
Lighter
BliniReizen

t t t t t

Blini Reizen is a Dutch touroperator who offers trips to the former Soviet-Union. We always advise our clients to book excursions with a local guide: to view the country and it's people with different eyes and to get information they otherwise wouldn't get to know (easy). Two of our travellers (2 sisters, who had a special reason to visit Moscow), found Olga’s tours at this website and decided to book 4 of them through our agency. They were happy with both the tours and the guide, I quote: "the first two days we had Olga as a guide. Punctually she picked us up at our hotel. A funny, friendly and flexible girl with humor, who speaks English very well and knows a lot to tell about history, art and tourist locations. She also told us a number of anecdotes. She showed us very nice places and restaurants that we would never have found without her ".
Af for Blini Reizen: we found Olga very pleasant to work with: she is accurate, flexible, cooperative, interested and always tried to find the best solutions for the clients. We would surely recommend this tour!

See also the review left on "Moscow metro and 7 sisters, Stalin's skyscrapers" by PV.

About activity Visit to Kremlin and walking tour in Moscow city-center about 3 years ago
Lighter
BliniReizen

t t t t t

Blini Reizen is a Dutch touroperator who offers trips to the former Soviet-Union. We always advise our clients to book excursions with a local guide: to view the country and it's people with different eyes and to get information they otherwise wouldn't get to know (easy). Two of our travellers (2 sisters, who had a special reason to visit Moscow), found Olga’s tours at this website and decided to book 4 of them through our agency. They were happy with both the tours and the guide, I quote: "the first two days we had Olga as a guide. Punctually she picked us up at our hotel. A funny, friendly and flexible girl with humor, who speaks English very well and knows a lot to tell about history, art and tourist locations. She also told us a number of anecdotes. She showed us very nice places and restaurants that we would never have found without her ".
Af for Blini Reizen: we found Olga very pleasant to work with: she is accurate, flexible, cooperative, interested and always tried to find the best solutions for the clients. We would surely recommend this tour!

See also the review left on "Moscow metro and 7 sisters, Stalin's skyscrapers" by PV.

About activity MOSCOW OFF-THE-BEATEN-TRACK about 3 years ago
Lighter
BliniReizen

t t t t t

Blini Reizen is a Dutch touroperator who offers trips to the former Soviet-Union. We always advise our clients to book excursions with a local guide: to view the country and it's people with different eyes and also to get information they otherwise wouldn't get to know (easy). Two of our travellers found the "Be a guest at a real muscovite's dacha!"-tour at this website and decided to book it through our agency. They liked it very much, I quote: "Our excursion to the Dasha Nadya was fun and educational. We were warmly welcomed and even got a nice souvenir to take home!".
As an employee of Blini Reizen I arranged this tour for our clients and found Nadya very pleasant to work with: she is accurate, flexible, cooperative, interested and always trying to be helpful (e.g. finding out the best way to reach the meeting point from the hotel of clients, etc.). I would surely recommend this tour!

About activity Interactive tour at the real Russian Dacha with locals. about 3 years ago
Default medium
PV

t t t t t

Nadya has told a lot of stories about the time that her (grand)parents stayed in this Dacha. The Dacha is in the original state including furniture and clothing's!
During our visit, we had a lovely lunch and a Russian tea.
The hospitality was great!

About activity Interactive excursion to Soviet Dacha with lunch in Russian style about 3 years ago
Default medium
PV

t t t t t

My sister and me visited Moscow for a few days and decided to book this tour with Sputnik. We were not really sure what to expect, but it turned out to be fantastic!
Olga is a very good, dedicated and enthusiastic guide with a lot of knowledge of Moscow. Olga tells much more than just the regular stories. Also her english is excellent!

Besides this tour, we also booked the "modern art" - and Kremlin tour. Again, guided by Olga!

We had a great time!

About activity Moscow metro and 7 sisters, Stalin's skyscrapers about 3 years ago
Default medium
Juan R.

t t t t t

I have to admit as a world traveler that I am, and comparing her with other guides in other countries she's very well versed in the history of the sites visited .Made me feel at ease which is something very much to take note about Russia .For example in Sweden my guide was very history aware ,but it lacked the X factor of making me feel comfortable.Olga went the extra mile for me I was only in Moscow for one day and she picked me at the train station and dropped me there at the end of the day which I'm grateful .Olga is an amazing guide and I recommend her to all.

About activity Visit to Kremlin and walking tour in Moscow city-center over 3 years ago
Lighter
Chanelle C.

t t t t t

Me and my friend did a couple of tours with Olga, including this one, back in February. She was just amazing! Friendly, welcoming, helpful, happy to share what she knows etc...I would definitely tell any friends visiting moscow to go on tours with Olga, we'd even go again ourselves!!
Thanks a lot!! x

About activity Winter in Moscow: skating fun and Russian tea-drinking over 3 years ago
Default medium
Kathleen H.

t t t t t

Olga was an exceptional guide. She is extremely knowledgeable on the city's history and culture, providing an informative and education tour. However, what makes Olga extra special is how warm, friendly, and welcoming she is. If you have time, I highly recommend a tour with Olga through the great city of Moscow!

About activity Visit to Kremlin and walking tour in Moscow city-center over 3 years ago
Lighter
Yuriy M.

t t t t t

Все хорошо!
Рекомендую.

About activity Если б было море пива.. almost 4 years ago
Lighter
Olga K.

t t t t t

My friends from Brazil told me about this trip. They took the risk and bought a private tour to this Dacha house. They ordered a complete package-tour with lunch and tea from a samovar. Everything was delicious and different from the food in the Russian restaurant. The hostess speaks English fairly well, not really good, but with enthusiasm. I think, there is the only one museum of Dacha life in the world, I haven't seen anything like this museum. This is a private area, a normal dacha house, turned into a museum by the family of Muscovites. The museum contains furniture, old things and different subjects, clothes, appliances, dishes and many other items. Consider myself very lucky that I can visit to this Dacha. It is really intersting and unusual place, but only for foreigners. I spent a few hours at the Dacha with my friends, we made friends with the hostess.
And I recommend to all foreigners who are interested in life of Russia and its Soviet past to visit this unusual place.
I wish good luck to Nadya and her Dacha project.
Olga

About activity Interactive tour at the real Russian Dacha with locals. almost 4 years ago
Lighter
Joseph P.

t t t t t

I recently did this tour with Olga and it was fantastic. She showed me around Winezavod and Artplay, two creative places I otherwise wouldn't have found, giving me great background on how they had developed. We had a small creative activity at the end of the tour that was a fun way to finish. I enjoyed seeing these off the beaten track sites of Moscow and getting a locals perspective on life in Moscow. Highly recommend.

About activity MOSCOW MODERN ART & DESIGN TOUR about 4 years ago
Default medium
Julie W.

t t t t t

Kate was so helpful! She showed me around Moscow and took me to a restaurant I would not have gone to myself as I don't speak or read Russian. The best part was just talking with her and sharing our observations about our two countries.
I strongly recommend her tour! - Julie - U.S.A.

About activity City helper over 4 years ago